Town Home
131 Cedar Street - Newington, CT 06111 - Phone: (860) 665-8500
Print Page
 
Town of Newington - Telephone Directory
Emergency
Medical
Police
Fire
911    
Department Title Telephone Email Address
Assessor's Office  

(860) 665-8530

 
Steve Kosofsky Assessor (860) 665-8535 skosofsky@newingtonct.gov
Carol Aregood Deputy Assessor (860) 665-8534 caregood@newingtonct.gov
Rick Wall Assessment Technician (860) 665-8530

rwall@newingtonct.gov

Betty Molloy Assessment Aide (860) 665-8530 bmolloy@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8531  
       
Building Department  

(860) 665-8580

 
Douglas Jourdan Building Official (860) 665-8580 djourdan@newingtonct.gov
Kieran Kilkenny Assistant Building Inspector (860) 665-8580 kkilkenny@newingtonct.gov
Arthur Hanke
Assistant Building Inspector
(860) 665-8580 ahanke@newingtonct.gov
Adrienne Cerniglia Administrative Secretary I (860) 665-8580 acerniglia@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8577  
       
Economic Development  

(860) 665-8576

 
Andrew A. Brecher Economic Development Director (860) 665-8576 abrecher@newingtonct.gov
       
Engineering Department   (860) 665-8570  
Chris Greenlaw Town Engineer (860) 665-8572 cgreenlaw@newingtonct.gov
Eric Hinckley Engineer (860) 665-8562 ehinckley@newingtonct.gov
John DiMaria
Engineer (860) 665-8574
jdimaria@newingtonct.gov

FAX (860) 665-8577  
       
Facilities Management   (860) 665-8570  
David Langdon
Director of Facilities Management (860) 665-8579 dlangdon@newingtonct.gov
Tom Trumbull Facilities Maintainer (860) 665-8557 ttrumbull@newingtonct.gov
Tim Bodine Electrician (860) 665-8557 tbodine@newingtonct.gov
Todd Breton Custodian (860) 665-8553  
Shawn Brennan
Facilities Maintainer
(860) 665-8579 sbrennan@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8577  
       
Finance Department   (860) 665-8520  
Ann Harter Finance Director (860) 665-8520 aharter@newingtonct.gov
Lisa Rydecki Deputy Finance Director (860) 665-8520 lrydecki@newingtonct.gov
Lori Longstaff Account Clerk II (860) 665-8520 llongstaff@newingtonct.gov
Jennifer Massaro-Cook     Account Clerk II (860) 665-8520 jmassarocook@newingtonct.gov
Josephine Aux Accounts Administrator (860) 665-8520 jaux@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8670  
       
Fire Department   (860) 667-5900   
Chris Schroeder Fire Chief (860) 667-5900 cschroeder@newingtonct.gov
Sue Reniewicz
Admin. Secretary
(860) 667-5900
sreniewicz@newingtonct.gov
Meghan Manke Captain - Fire Prevention
(860) 667-5900
mmanke@newingtonct.gov
Tom Lapierre Assistant Fire Chief (860) 667-5900 tlapierre@newingtonct.gov
Bob Regina Deputy Fire Chief (860) 667-5900 rregina@newingtonct.gov    
Victor Depamphilis Deputy Fire Chief (860) 667-5900 vdepamphilis@newingtonct.gov
Jeffrey Trommer Deputy Fire Chief
(860) 667-5900 jtrommer@newingtonct.gov
Eric Lundin
Captain - Company 1
(860) 667-5900
elundin@newingtonct.gov
Jack Nesklada
Captain - Company 2
(860) 667-5900
jnesklada@newingtonct.gov
Craig Stegmaier
Captain - Company 3
(860) 667-5900
cstegmaier@newingtonct.gov
Gary Nadeau
Captain - Company 4
(860) 667-5900
gnadeau@newingtonct.gov
Peter Sweeney
Captain - Training and HazMat (860) 667-5900 psweeney@newingtonct.gov
Brian Whalen Captain - Safety Officer (860) 667-5900 bwhalen@newingtonct.gov
Ken Morotto Captain - Cadet Program (860) 667-5900 kmorotto@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 667-5914  
       
Fire Marshal   (860) 667-5910  
Chris Schroeder Fire Marshal (860) 667-5910 cschroeder@newingtonct.gov
Dave Woods Deputy Fire Marshal (860) 667-5910 dwoods@newingtonct.gov
Guy Pelletier Deputy Fire Marshal (860) 667-5910 gpelletier@newingtonct.gov
Timothy Muisener Deputy Fire Marshal (860) 667-5910 tmuisener@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 667-5914  
       
Highway Department   (860) 667-5810  
Sanitation and Recycling   (860) 667-5874  
Tom Molloy Superintendent (860) 667-5810 tmolloy@newingtonct.gov
Robert Hillman Assistant Superindendent  (860) 667-5810 rhillman@newingtonct.gov
Sue Smith Administrative Secretary III (860) 667-5810 ssmith@newingtonct.gov
Hermas Lavoie Mechanic Foreperson (860) 667-5810 hlavoie@newingtonct.gov
Patricia White Sanitation Clerk (860) 667-5810 pwhite@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 594-4146  
       
Human Services   (860) 665-8590  

Karen Futoma

Director (860) 665-8660 kfutoma@newingtonct.gov
Carol Labrecque

Human Services Coordinator

(860) 665-8595 clabrecque@newingtonct.gov
Pat Meskill Clincal Services Coordinator (860) 665-8597 pmeskill@newingtonct.gov
Pam Wassik Social Worker (860) 665-8596 pwassik@newingtonct.gov 
Rik Huggard Youth Worker (860) 665-8594 rhuggard@newingtonct.gov
Maria Gonzalez-Soto
Youth Worker (PT) (860) 665-8661 mgonzalez-soto@newingtonct.gov
Karen Gagliardi Admin. Secretary (860) 665-8590 kgagliardi@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8599  
       
Information Technology   (860) 665-8555  
Help Desk Help Desk (860) 665-8555   
Paul G. Boutot Chief Information Officer
(860) 594-6256 pboutot@newingtonct.gov
John Bolduc Network Administrator/Project Leader (860) 665-8532 jbolduc@newingtonct.gov
Scott Hoagland Network/Application Specialist (860) 665-8756 shoagland@newingtonct.gov
Steve Pollock
Application Specialist
(860) 665-8536
spollock@newingtonct.gov
Kevin Daley 
Geographic Information Systems Technician    (860) 665-8592     kdaley@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8507  
       
Library   (860) 665-8700  
Information and Reference   (860) 665-8700  
Recording of Library Hours   (860) 665-8710  
Children's Services   (860) 665-8720  
Administration   (860) 665-8730  
Interlibrary Loan
(860) 665-8700 refdept@newingtonct.gov
Lisa Masten Library Director (860) 665-8724 lmasten@newingtonct.gov
Karen Benner
Assistant Library Director (860) 665-8729
kbenner@newingtonct.gov
Pat Pierce Head of Children's Department (860) 665-8783 ppierce@newingtonct.gov
Diane Durette Head of Reference Department (860) 665-8705 ddurette@newingtonct.gov
Michelle Royer
Head of Community Services (860) 665-8707 mroyer@newingtonct.gov
Jeanette Francini Head of Collection Management (860) 665-8714 jfrancini@newingtonct.gov
Sue Schneider Circulation Supervisor (860) 665-8725 sschneider@newingtonct.gov
Lynn Caley Business Manager / Meeting Rooms (860) 665-8728 lcaley@newingtonct.gov
Bailey Ortiz Young Adult Services (860) 665-8704 bortiz@newingtonct.gov
Jenifer Hebert Digital Services Librarian  (860) 665-8718 jhebert@newingtonct.gov
Joanne Cocola Children's Librarian (860) 665-8796 jcocola@newingtonct.gov
Dorothy Russell
Collection Management/Reference Librarian
(860) 665-8717
drussell@newingtonct.gov
      FAX (860) 667-1255  
       
Parks and Grounds   (860) 667-5830
 
Michael Hadvab
Supervisor of Parks
(860) 667-5830 mhadvab@newingtonct.gov
Mark Ripley
Foreperson
(860) 667-5830
mripley@newingtonct.gov
Tom Lapierre
Tree Warden
(860) 667-5830
tlapierre@newingtonct.gov
  FAX
(860) 594-0750
 
       
Parks and Recreation   (860) 665-8666  
Bill DeMaio
Superintendent (860) 665-8666 wdemaio@newingtonct.gov
Karen Gallicchio Recreation Supervisor (860) 665-8671 kgallicchio@newingtonct.gov
Sharon O'Neil Recreation Supervisor (860) 665-8667     soneil@newingtonct.gov
Lisa DeLude

Administrative Secretary I

(860) 665-8666

ldelude@newingtonct.gov
Linda Cruff Administrative Secretary I (860) 665-8666 lcruff@newingtonct.gov
  FAX

(860) 665-8739

 
       
Police Department   (860) 666-8445  
Stephen Clark
Chief of Police (860) 594-6201 sclark@newingtonct.gov
Nicholas Miano Lieutenant (860) 594-6205 nmiano@newingtonct.gov
Michael Morgan Lieutenant (860) 594-6244 mmorgan@newingtonct.gov
William Jameson Lieutenant (860) 594-6216 wjameson@newingtonct.gov
John Zematis Sergeant (860) 594-6245 jzematis@newingtonct.gov
Brendan Moon Sergeant (860) 594-6246 bmoon@newingtonct.gov
Jason Saccente Sergeant (860) 594-6248 jsaccente@newingtonct.gov
Claude Steiner Sergeant (860) 594-6210 csteiner@newingtonct.gov
Ryan Deane Sergeant (860) 594-6204 rdeane@newingtonct.gov
Derek Aivano Sergeant (860) 594-6230  daivano@newingtonct.gov
Kenneth O'Brien Sergeant (860) 594-6242 kobrien@newingtonct.gov  
Christopher Perry Sergeant (860) 594-6258 cperry@newingtonct.gov
William Jordan Sergeant (860) 594-6225  wjordan@newingtonct.gov  
Matthew D'Esposito Sergeant (860) 594-6212 mdesposito@newingtonct.gov
Laurence DeSimone Detective (860) 594-6239 ldesimone@newingtonct.gov
Kathleen Kelliher Detective (860) 594-6249 kkelliher@newingtonct.gov
Leroy Feeney Assigned Detective (860) 594-6208 lfeeney@newingtonct.gov 
Jose Garcia Master Police Officer (860) 594-6243 jgarcia@newingtonct.gov
Johnathan Aselton
Master Police Officer
(860) 594-6247
jaselton@newingtonct.gov
Daniel McAloon Master Police Officer (860) 594-6228 dmcaloon@newingtonct.gov
Daniel Kaufmann Master Police Officer
(860) 594-6259 dkaufmann@newingtonct.gov
Meghan Kennedy Master Police Officer (860) 594-6229 mkennedy@newingtonct.gov
Paul Camara Youth Officer (860) 594-6226 pcamara@newingtonct.gov
Jamie DeSimone Community Services Officer (860) 594-6232 jdesimone@newingtonct.gov
Timothy Cunningham School Resource Officer (860) 594-6241 tcunningham@newingtonct.gov
Jeff Wagner Officer (860) 594-6240 jwagner@newingtonct.gov
Ralph Chater Officer (860) 594-6221 rchater@newingtonct.gov
Timothy Buggee Officer (860) 594-6251 tbuggee@newingtonct.gov
Shannon Gonzalez Officer (860) 594-6217 sgonzalez@newingtonct.gov
Henry Rodriguez Officer
(860) 594-6218 hrodriguez@newingtonct.gov
Timothy Rinaldo Officer (860) 594-6231 trinaldo@newingtonct.gov
Arkadiusz Petlik         Officer (860) 594-6227 apetlik@newingtonct.gov
Brandon Caires Officer  (860) 666-8445 x6317  bcaires@newingtonct.gov
Gerry Lacasse Officer (860) 594-6253 glacasse@newingtonct.gov
Wayne Kornbrath Officer (860) 594-6209 wkornbrath@newingtonct.gov
Derrick Walker  Officer  (860) 594-6255  dwalker@newingtonct.gov 
Michael Karski  Officer  (860) 666-8445 x6323 mkarski@newingtonct.gov 
Reza Abbassi  Officer  (860) 666-8445 x6324 rabbassi@newingtonct.gov 
Brendon LaChance Officer (860) 594-6207 blachance@newingtonct.gov
Richard Petoskey Officer (860) 594-6224 rpetoskey@newingtonct.gov
Scott Amalfi Officer (860) 594-6211 samalfi@newingtonct.gov
Mark Benham Officer (860) 594-6234 mbenham@newingtonct.gov
Yuri Branzburg  Officer (860) 594-6222 ybranzburg@newingtonct.gov
Ryan Williams  Officer (860) 594-6254 rwilliams@newingtonct.gov
Austin Apanovitch
Officer
(860) 666-8445 x6333
aapanovitch@newingtonct.gov
Tyler Grant 
Officer
(860) 594-6223
tgrant@newingtonct.gov
Jeremy Colon
Officer
(860) 666-8445 x6261
jcolon@newingtonct.gov
George Gerosa
Officer
(860) 666-8445 x6262
ggerosa@newingtonct.gov
Michael Fallon Officer (860) 594-6219
mfallon@newingtonct.gov
Alan Tancreti
Officer
(860) 666-8445 x6260
atancreti@newingtonct.gov
Deborah Monde
Animal Control Officer
(860) 666-8445 (menu prompt)
dmonde@newingtonct.gov
Taylor Verbridge
Animal Control Officer
(860) 666-8445 (menu prompt)
tverbridge@newingtonct.gov

   
Edward Patz Dispatcher (860) 666-8445 x6319 epatz@newingtonct.gov
Gary Beaulieu Dispatcher (860) 666-8445 x6320 gbeaulieu@newingtonct.gov
Walter Golembeski Dispatcher (860) 666-8445 wgolembeski@newingtonct.gov
Russell Garuti Dispatcher (860) 666-8445 x6328 rgaruti@newingtonct.gov
Thomas Moschini
Dispatcher
(860) 666-8445
tmoschini@newingtonct.gov
Norma Baldini Dispatcher (860) 665-8445 nbaldini@newingtonct.gov
Michael Sein Dispatcher (860) 665-8445 msein@newingtonct.gov
Roxanne Verbridge Admini. Assistant (860) 594-6202 rverbridge@newingtonct.gov
Lindsay Schumann Admini. Secretary III (860) 594-6201 lschumann@newingtonct.gov
Lisa Balducci Records Supv. (860) 594-6213 lbalducci@newingtonct.gov
Sherri Leghorn Records Clerk (860) 594-6214 sleghorn@newingtonct.gov
Maryann Ficocelli Detective Div. Clerk (860) 594-6203 mficocelli@newingtonct.gov
Patricia Renn Part-Time Clerk (860) 594-6215 prenn@newingtonct.gov
Dan Reed
Property Technician
(860) 594-6237
dreed@newingtonct.gov
 

FAX 

(860) 665-7688  
       
Revenue Collector   (860) 665-8540  
Corinne Aldinger, CCMC Revenue Collector (860) 665-8540 caldinger@newingtonct.gov
Stacey Emmanuel Assistant Revenue Collector (860) 665-8540 semmanuel@newingtonct.gov
Katrina Beaudoin
Revenue Clerk (860) 665-8540 kbeaudoin@newingtonct.gov
     Revenue Clerk (p.t.) (860) 665-8540  
  FAX (860) 665-8531  
       
Registrars of Voters    See Below  
Registrars of Voters
    registrars@newingtonct.gov
Marie Fox (Democrat) Registrars of Voters (860) 665-8516 mfox@newingtonct.gov
Linda Cultrera (Republican) Registrars of Voters (860) 665-8517 lcultrera@newingtonct.gov
Cindy George (Democrat) Deputy Registrar (860) 665-8516 cgeorge@newingtonct.gov
Sharon Leonard (Republican)
Deputy Registrar (860) 665-8517 sleonard@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8507  
       
Senior and Disabled Center   (860) 665-8778  
Dianne Stone Director, Senior and Disabled Center (860) 665-8778 dstone@newingtonct.gov
Eleanor Eichner Program Coordinator (860) 665-8769 eeichner@newingtonct.gov
Denise Haas Administrative Coordinator (860) 665-8772 dhaas@newingtonct.gov
Charlene Magnano Administrative Secretary I (860) 665-8778 cmagnano@newingtonct.gov
Teri Snyder Social Worker I (860) 665-8767 tsnyder@newingtonct.gov
Karen Halpert Eligibility Program Coordinator
(860) 665-8559 khalpert@newingtonct.gov
Michelle Almarode Head of Dial-A-Ride (860) 665-8778 malmarode@newingtonct.gov
Paula Quattromani Dial-A-Ride Driver (P/T) (860) 665-8778  
Glen Billiter Dial-A-Ride Driver (P/T) (860) 665-8778   
Stacie Zibel Nurse (P/T) (860) 665-8778
Annette Urban
Office Staff
(860) 665-8778
aurban@newingtonct.gov
Laura Cardosa
Special Olympics Coordinator
(860) 665-8778
 
  FAX (860) 667-8535  
       
Town Clerk   (860) 665-8545  
James Krupienski
Town Clerk (860) 665-8545 jkrupienski@newingtonct.gov
Traci Alves Assistant Town Clerk (860) 665-8545 talves@newingtonct.gov
Theresa Freeman Assistant Town Clerk (860) 665-8545 tfreeman@newingtonct.gov
  Fax  (860) 665-8551  
Town Manager's Office   (860) 665-8510  
Tanya Lane Town Manager (860) 665-8510 tlane@newingtonct.gov
Jaime Trevethan Executive Assistant to Town Manager (860) 665-8512 jtrevethan@newingtonct.gov 
Jane Kallinich
Administrative Secretary 1
(860) 665-8528 jkallinich@newingtonct.gov
Jeff Baron Director of Administrative Services (860) 665-8513 jbaron@newingtonct.gov
Charlene Drzata Insurance / Benefits Administrator (860) 665-8524 cdrzata@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8507  
       
Town Planner   (860) 665-8575  
Craig Minor Town Planner (860) 665-8575

cminor@newingtonct.gov

Michael D'Amato
Assistant Planner and ZEO
(860) 665-8575
mdamato@newingtonct.gov
Cindy Roberts-Diaz Administrative Secretary I (860) 665-8575 crobertsdiaz@newingtonct.gov
Andrew A. Brecher Economic Development (860) 665-8576  abrecher@newingtonct.gov
  FAX (860) 665-8577  




Town Council      

 
 
Roy Zartarian

Mayor
rzartarian@newingtonct.gov

Carol Anest

Councilor
canest@newingtonct.gov

Gail Budrejko

Councilor   

gbudrejko@newingtonct.gov

Diana Cassasanta-Serra

Councilor

                     

dserra@newingtonct.gov

Beth DelBuono
327 Walsh Avenue
Newington, CT 06111

Councilor  (860) 604-8036
bdelbuono@newingtonct.gov
Maureen Klett
104 Harold Drive
Newington CT 06111
Councilor (860) 559-3795 mklett@newingtonct.gov

Tim Manke

Councilor            

tmanke@newingtonct.gov

James Marocchini
75 Michael Lane
Newington, CT 06111

Councilor
(860) 306-5749
jmarocchini@newingtonct.gov

David Nagel
1175 Willard Avenue
Newington, CT 06111

Councilor
(860) 666-5763
dnagel@newingtonct.gov