Holiday Closings

Town Hall & Library Closings

Town Hall Closed
Holiday
Day
Date
Library Closed
Yes New Year's Day (Observed) Friday December 31, 2021 Yes
Yes
New Year's Day
Saturday
January 1, 2022
Yes
Yes
Martin Luther King Day
Monday
January 17, 2022
Yes
Yes Lincoln's Birthday Saturday February 12, 2022 No
Yes
Presidents' Day
Monday
February 21, 2022
Yes
No Washington's Birthday Tuesday February 22, 2022  No
Yes Passover* Friday April 15, 2022 Yes
Yes
Good Friday
Friday
April 15, 2022 Yes
Yes
Easter
Sunday
April 17, 2022
Yes
Yes
Memorial Day
Monday
May 30, 2022
Yes
Yes Independence Day  Monday July 4, 2022 Yes
Yes
Labor Day
Monday
September 5, 2022 Yes
Yes Rosh Hashanah** Sunday September 25, 2022 Yes
No Yom Kippur*** Tuesday October 4, 2022 No
Yes Columbus Day
Monday
October 10, 2022
Yes
No Election Day Tuesday November 8, 2022 No
No Veteran's Day
Friday
November 11, 2022
No
No
Day before Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday
November 23, 2022
Closed at 5 p.m.
Yes
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday
November 24, 2022
Yes
Yes
Day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday
November 25, 2022
No
Yes Hanukkah**** Sunday December 18, 2022 No
Yes Christmas Eve (Observed) Friday December 23, 2022 Yes
Yes
Christmas Eve
Saturday December 24, 2022
Yes
Yes
Christmas Day
Sunday
December 25, 2022
Yes
Yes Christmas Day (Observed) Monday December 26, 2022 Yes
Yes New Year's Eve Saturday December 31, 2022 Yes
Yes New Year's Day Sunday January 1, 2023 Yes
Yes New Year's Day (Observed) Monday January 2, 2023 Yes

*Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 4/15/2022 and continues through the evening of 4/23/2022
**Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 9/25/2022 and continues through the evening of 9/27/2022
***Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 10/4/2022 and continues through the evening of 10/5/2022
****Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 12/18/2022 and continues through the evening of 12/26/2022