Holiday Closings

Town Hall & Library Closings

Town Hall Closed
Holiday
Day
Date
Library Closed
Yes
New Year's Day
Friday
January 1, 2021
Yes
Yes
Martin Luther King Day
Monday
January 18, 2021
Yes
No Lincoln's Birthday Friday February 12, 2021 No
Yes
Presidents' Day
Monday
February 15, 2021
Yes
Yes Washington's Birthday Monday February 15, 2021 Yes
Yes Passover * Sunday March 28, 2021 Yes
Yes
Good Friday
Friday
April 2, 2021 Yes
Yes
Easter
Sunday
April 4, 2021
Yes
Yes
Memorial Day
Monday
May 31, 2021
Yes
Yes Independence Day Sunday July 4, 2021 Yes
Yes Independence Day (Observed) Monday July 5, 2021 Yes
Yes
Labor Day
Monday
September 6, 2021 Yes
No Rosh Hashanah ** Tuesday September 7, 2021 No
No Yom Kippur *** Thursday September 16, 2021 No
Yes Columbus Day
Monday
October 11, 2021
Yes
No Election Day Tuesday November 2, 2021 No
No Veteran's Day
Thursday November 11, 2021
No
No
Day before Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday
November 24, 2021
Closed at 5 p.m.
Yes
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday
November 25, 2021
Yes
Yes
Day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday
November 26, 2021
No
No Hanukkah **** Monday  November 29, 2021 No
Yes
Christmas Eve
Friday
December 24, 2021
Yes
Yes
Christmas Day
Saturday
December 25, 2021
Yes
Yes New Year's Eve (New Year's Day Observed) Friday December 31, 2021 Yes
Yes New Year's Day Saturday January 1, 2022 Yes

*Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 3/27/2021 and continues through the evening of 4/4/2021
**Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 9/6/2021 and continues through the evening of 9/8/2021
***Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 9/15/2021 and continues through the evening of 9/16/2021
****Jewish holiday begins at sunset on 11/28/2021 and continues through the evening of 12/6/2021