Town Council

The Town Council consists of the Mayor and 8 members elected from the town at large every 2 years. The Mayor, elected separately, is a member and presiding official of the Council with the power to vote. Recognized as the official head of the Town for ceremonial and military purposes, the Mayor has the authority to appoint the Town Attorney and Clerk of the Council.  

All members serve 2-year terms.