Standing Insurance Committee


This committee will meet on an as needed basis. No regular meetings are scheduled. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • John A. Slusarski, Claim Specialist/Engineer
  • Clarke Castelle, Underwriter
  • David Johnson, DeFacto Underwriter
  • Jodi Shulman, DeFacto Underwriter
  • Jonathan Trister, Alternate
  • Sharon Braverman, Representing Town Council
  • Tim Manke, Representing Town Council
  • Richard Lavariere, Representing Board of Education
  • Sam Sharma, Representing Board of Education
  • 1 Vacant Claim Specialist/Engineering
  • 1 Vacant Alternate


Each member is to serve a 2-year term. There are 9 members and 2 alternates of the board with the following make up:

  • 2 Board of Education
  • 2 Casualty-Claim or Engineering
  • 2 Newington Town Council
  • 3 Underwriters