Library Board of Trustees


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month, except no meeting in July or August.  October is 3rd Monday due to Columbus Day.
  • Lucy Robbins Welles Library
    95 Cedar Street
    Newington, CT 06111

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Pauline Kruk, Member
  • Neil Joseph Ryan, Member
  • Christine Shooshan, DeFacto Member
  • Ellen M. Vessella, DeFacto Member
  • Fiona York, Member
  • Diane Stamm, President (Corporate)
  • Maureen Lyons O'Connor, Vice President (Corporate)
  • Iris Larsson, Secretary (Corporate)
  • LeeAnn Manke, Treasurer (Corporate)
  • Andrew Brecher, Member (Corporate)
  • Anna Eddy, Member (Corporate)
  • Laurel Goodgion, Member (Corporate)
  • Lisa L. Jones, Member (Corporate)
  • Sharon Braverman, Representing Town Council
  • David Nagel, Representing Town Council
  • 1 Vacant Trustee
  • 1 Vacant Member


The Library Board of Trustees is a 15-member board with the following make up:

  • 6 members from the Board of Directors of Lucy Robbins Welles, Inc. who serve 6-year terms
  • 9 Members are Corporate Trustees who serve 3-year terms