Permanent Municipal Building Commission


This committee will meet on an as needed basis through December 31, 2023 until a permanent meeting schedule has been established.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


View the presentations and plan documents related to this committee.

John Wallace Middle School Renovation Project


  • Alan Bongiovanni
  • Thomas Gill
  • Joe Harpie
  • Two (2) vacancies

Ex-officio Members

  • Beth DelBuono, Mayor
  • Thomas Hutka, Town Manager
  • Douglas Jordan, Building Official
  • John Kubachka, Interim Facilities Director
  • DJ Zordan, Fire Marshal
  • Chris Zibbideo, Town Engineer
  • Scott Sharlow, Chief Information Officer
  • Dr. Maureen Brummett, Superintendent of Schools (John Wallace Middle School Project)
  • Bruce Fletcher, BOE Chairman (John Wallace Middle School Project)


The Commission is made up of 5 voting members on the committee, three (3) of which shall be qualified based on experience in architecture, landscape, building construction, contract review or building trades and recommended by the Town Manager to the Town Council; two (2) shall be recommended by each major party and approved by the Town Council having similar qualifications as listed above.

Ex-Officio Membership

  • The Mayor & Town Manager, or their designee(s);
  • The Superintendent of Schools and Board of Education Chairperson, for a project involving school grounds or structures;
  • The Fire Chief or Board of Fire Commissioners Chairperson, for construction or alterations to Fire Department buildings;
  • Building Official;
  • Facilities Director;
  • Fire Marshal;
  • Town Engineer;
  • Chief Information Officer;
  • An individual from a department/organization that has requested the specific project, and has been appointed by the Town Council, for the duration of the project.


The powers, duties and responsibilities of the Commission and its members is outlined in the Adopted Ordinance #2123-02, approved by the Town Council on April 26, 2022.